Managing Saved Searches

Created: Jul 16, 2014 04:31PM PDT      Updated: Dec 07, 2015 03:13PM PST
As a best practice, every optimal search that you run in TalentBin should be saved. Many users have multiple searches saved for a particular folder (i.e. for a specific req), so our "Manage your saved searches" tool helps to keep them organized.

Let's take a look at how to manage your saved searches in TalentBin.


_____________________


Opening the Manage Saved Searches Tool
  1. Go to "Source"
  2. Click the drop-down menu to the right of "Save"
  3. Select "Manage your saved searches"

Upon opening the window, you will see all of your past saved searches, organized by folder. You will then have various options to edit or delete your past searches.

Important Note: You will only see your personal saved searches by default. However, you can browse your colleague's searches and copy them into your account.


_____________________


Copying, Renaming, and/or Deleting Past Searches

Copy: Allows you to copy a search into the same folder, or into a different folder. 

One common use case for copying a search is when recruiters have the same job req but in two different locations.

In these cases, you should create a separate folder for each location, so when you build a saved search for one of the locations, you can copy the same search into the other folder (i.e. the other location). At that point, you simply need to change the zip code, and save the search for the second location.

Rename: Allows you to rename a previously saved search. 

If you have multiple searches for one folder, using specific and detailed naming conventions is always going to be a best practice. For example, if you have one search where Java is an optional skill, and another where it is required, you might want to name them either "Java Optional" or "Java Required", respectively.

Renaming gives you the flexibility to do this for all of your past saved searches, helping with organization.

Delete: Remove a previously saved search, which is very helpful to reduce the clutter in the manage saved searches tool.

 
_____________________
 

Copying a Co-Worker's Saved Search

By default, you will only see the searches you've saved at a "user-level", so this means you will not see a colleague's search when initially opening the "Manage saved searches" window. 

Instead, you can now browse and copy a co-worker's search.
  1. In the "Manage your saved searches" tool, navigate to the search bar in the top-right corner.
  2. Click the "Browse bin saved searches" field to pull up a list of your colleagues, or type the specific name
  3. After selecting a co-worker's name, you will see their past saved searches.
  4. Select the copy button (
  5. Select the folder you wish to copy the search into on the drop-down menu.
  6. Click "Copy" ()
  7. Hit "Done"
 
See Also:
Q​uestions? Thoughts? Either c​ontact your Product Specialist, reach out to us at support@talentbin.com anytime, or leave a comment below!
Comment Form is loading comments...


Contact Us